PRECO Electronics
Excellence in Safety
Nomination Form

Preco_Pg7_BuildingPrecoBrand082416-4Since its inception, the Excellence in Safety Award has recognized and honored safety professionals and leaders who have contributed significantly to the development of best practices and successful safety programs across the heavy-duty industries.

Past recipients, Michal Posz, and dual 2016 Excellence in Safety Award recipients SWANA’s David Biderman and the City of Oxnard Environmental Resources Division’s George Van Hemert, represent the difference effective safety strategies make within the heavy-duty industries.

Each year we recognize an individual that demonstrates excellence in advancing best safety practices throughout the community, business or industry by continuously going above and beyond to integrate, innovate and educate others to inspire change and improve safety. We invite your nominations for safety leaders who fit the award criteria. 

Award Criteria

Initiative: The nominee demonstrates leadership, initiates open discussions, introduces programs, and gives voice to safety concerns within the industry, community, or business.

Involvement: The nominee takes an active role in industry associations, community safety programs, and/or business/legislative policy changes to advance safety.

Innovative: The nominee is creative and imaginative; introduces new ideas and suggestions to move safety into the forefront of the community, legislature, business or industry they serve.

The deadline to nominate a candidate is December 31, 2018.

For additional information, please contact Tamara Humpherys at